The Better Me: Payback

Well, since I’ve been totally lacking on working out, it came back to bite me and I worked out twice today, haha.

I have a friend who is starting to teach Zumba classes. She came over today to go over everything with me before her first class tomorrow, and that way at least one person [me] will have an idea of what’s going on. If you read this, Jesse, you did an awesome job coming up choreography! =D

So we did that, it was a blast. Exhausting, but a blast! And then shortly after, my roommate is like, “Let’s do my abs of steel video!” so guess what we did? Abs of steel!

I think I’m just gonna change up my workouts. Instead of the elliptical, I think I’m just gonna lift weights at the gym and then do some of the abs video every morning, and then do the Zumba class twice a week. I think it’ll be easier on my hip. Still low impact, but not so repetitive. And I’ll get my cardio. So fingers crossed!

Leave a comment